Nutella Cookies

The OH thinks I have a problem…I can’t stop looking at pictures of food. Every spare minute I have he catches me looking at Pinterest, other food blogs, my food blog.

That's right dear, I only made four...

That’s right dear, I only made four…

So, yeh. I’m obsessed, so shoot me (ah, please don’t! At least not until you’ve tried these cookies?)

Nutella, flour, egg

Nutella, flour, egg

Three ingredients. That’s it. And one of them is Nutella. The other two are flour and an egg. That is it! As with the salted caramels I made for Christmas, this recipe has been floating about on Pinterest for ages and as I had a spare like, two minutes I decided to give it a whirl.

Nutella Cookies

1 cup flour, 1 cup nutella, 1 egg (that really is it…)

Mix it all together in a bowl. Make little balls about an inch across and press them flat-ish on a lined baking sheet. Even if you turn your oven on before you start it won’t be hot before these are ready to go in. They are so easy peasy!! Bake at 180 C for 7-8 minutes. They burn quick, don’t let your oven get too hot or leave them too long. Eat all of them, before the OH gets home so as to hide the evidence of your addiction…or share them, up to you.

p.s. I’m trying it with peanut butter tomorrow!

 

 

Leave a Reply

