For The Love of Blog

My laptop is still broken. I am currently borrowing one; its like my fix of methadone while waiting for my dealer to get back off holidays…or not, really. But I have realised I am a total computer/internet addict. I thought I could be with out it but I have found myself pining for writing my blog and other projects in a way I feel just a little bit ashamed about. But also good about because it means I really LOVE doing it.

For most of the time it wasn’t too heartbreaking as I was distracting myself valiantly with a trip to Kenya where I fell in love with samosas and Swahili sauce. And so actually I haven’t done a huge amount of cooking in the time I have been bereft of laptop. I did however spend a great deal of time hanging about in airports looking at my favourite food blogs and so I am going to direct you to some of the recipes I will soon be trying because I can’t get the thought of their potential deliciousness out of my head…

Whole Wheat Toasted Almond Pumpkin Muffins from How Sweet It Is

As I may have mentioned before I ADORE breakfast, it is my absolute favourite meal of the day. I am a little bit, ok A LOT, excited about making these once I lay my hands on a muffin tin. There is super duper amounts of pumpkin around at this time of year and here in Malta it is ridiculously cheap at the moment. I am currently making pumpkin EVERYTHING!!

Lemon and Poppy Seed Shortbread from Lottie and Doof

I love shortbread too, and although I have a couple of recipes for shortbread already this one looks soooo tasty I’m going to just HAVE to try making it. My new gym membership is totally allowing me to swap exercise for cake…

Balsamic Braised Brussels with Pancetta from Smitten Kitchen

As its coming up to Christmas, and these little blighters cause so much of a fuss each year, I am going to give these a go to see if it makes them a little more palatable…Brussel Sprouts. Because putting anything with bacon makes it right, right?!

Watermelon, Feta and Basil Quinoa from How Sweet It It

This salad has led to the invention of a new word I am that excited about trying it…. Incrazing – incredible AND amazing. You’re welcome vocabulary, you’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “For The Love of Blog

  1. You don’t remember the cream, bacon and chestnut Brussels we did one christmas! I am shocked and a little horrified. I will just have to remind you when you get home this christmas.

    Love your little sister
    Steph xxx

Leave a Reply

